my-cart-icon svg-arrow-next svg-arrow-prev

The Music of the Brain Art Festival 2009 (Download)

No reviews yet Write a Review

This eleven-track album presents the major music that enlivened the Brain Art Festival presented by Ilchi Lee at Radio City Music Hall on August 15, 2009. The Brain Art Festival was a uniquely synergistic combination of Lee’s interactive lecture and stimulating music, exquisite visual arts, and heart-pounding dance performances. The Festival presented a dynamic and joyous celebration of the human brain and its infinite potential through creative expression of original music, inspirational messages, and dynamic movement.

The highlight of this super-charged healing adventure was Brain Wave Vibration, a simple yet innovative training method that unites body and mind. Through music composed especially for this titillating event, the 4,000 people present shook their blues away and learned the value of their brains and their importance to the planet’s health. They enjoyed an unforgettable exhibition of the power of the brain’s creative spirit and capacity for change.

The music on this album runs the gamut from soothing flutes to stimulating and energizing traditional Korean drumming. Its healing sounds capture the experience of the Brain Art Festival 2009 for all listeners.

“The ultimate use of the human brain is to create one’s own life. If you meet your brain and unleash your brain’s infinite creative potential, your life becomes art.”
– Ilchi Lee, producer of the Brain Art Festival 2009

Track List

  1. The Opening (1:12)
  2. Arirang I (4:05)
  3. Power Drumming by the Earth Star Kids Drum Team (7:33)
  4. Arirang II, kayageum instrument performed by Jisun Lee, music composed by Baeckchan Kim (4:05)
  5. Cosmic Mind by Ilchi Lee (4:56)
  6. Pulse of Life by Ilchi Lee (6:32)
  7. Song of the Chun Bu Kyung, vocals by Ilchi Lee, instrumental by Arang Park (7:37)
  8. Human Rhythm (Original) by Arang Park (5:22)
  9. Human Rhythm by Arang Park (Training Edit) (7:29)
  10. Earth Citizen, music by Robin DiMaggio, lyrics by Ilchi Lee (4:08)
  11. Earth Citizen, music by Robin DiMaggio, lyrics by Ilchi Lee (Instrumental) (3:51)

About the Artists

Ilchi Lee is a philosopher, educator, musician, and an organizer of global initiatives for peace. But most of all, he considers himself to be a brain artist. Lee was the producer and main performer of Brain Art Festival 2009. He currently serves as president of the Korea Institute of Brain Science (KIBS) and the International Brain Education Association (IBREA) because he views the human brain as the key to creating a sustainable, harmonious world culture.

Robin DiMaggio is recognized as one of the world’s premiere percussionists. Robin has toured and recorded with music veterans such as Paul Simon, David Bowie, Jackson Browne, Diana Ross, Dr. Dre, Luther Vandross, Sean Lennon, Johnny Cash, Chris Isaak, and Ravi Shankar. He is the Music Director for the United Nations Millennium Development Goals Awards of 2009 and 2010.

Arang Park is a composer, pianist, drummer, and music teacher with a special interest in the healing properties of music. Classically trained, Park is adept at improvisation and uses both Western and Asian music in his compositions. In addition to publishing four audio CDs of his work, Park produced music for dances performed at the United Nations Peace Summit in 2001.

Jisun Lee is a member of Yongin Korean Classical Music Orchestra. She is considered to be a top ranking educator of Korean classical music. She has performed around the world with some of the most well-known Korean classical musicians. Her music contained in this CD was composed by Backchan Kim, one of the Korea’s premier composers.

Earth Star Kids Poong Ryu Do Drum Team is a children’s drum team established in 1996 with the mission to educate the world about Korea’s ‘wide benefit’ philosophy. They performed at the United Nations in 2008 during the inauguration ceremony of the International Brain Education Association and the awards ceremony for the HSP Olympiad in Seoul and Chunan, South Korea.

Format: MP3
Time: 57:17, 11 Tracks
Publisher: Best Life Media (November 15, 2008)
Mixed and Mastered: Arang Park
ISBN-13: 978-1-935127-34-5

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Write a Review
Returns Policy

You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).

You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).

If you need to return an item, simply login to your account, view the order using the "Complete Orders" link under the My Account menu and click the Return Item(s) button. We'll notify you via e-mail of your refund once we've received and processed the returned item.


We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations.

When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page.

Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.

Related Products